Events Calendar
View  Monthly  Daily  Search
Heritage Day

The legal status of the first Monday in August varies between provinces and territories. It is a statutory holiday in: British Columbia (British Columbia Day); New Brunswick (New Brunswick Day); Saskatchewan (Saskatchewan Day), Nunavut (Civic Holiday), and the Northwest Territories (Civic Holiday). It is also a holiday of some form in Alberta (Heritage Day), Manitoba (Terry Fox Day), and Nova Scotia (Natal Day).